When England U-21 although they are champions twice

Browse By

When England U-21 although they are champions twice.

One step to the continental championship

Because even if you keep your eyes on the champion as a goal but to make it happen it’s still something “Leave it in the base that I understand” when England U-21, although they are champions twice, but it happened in the era of black and white TV, 1982 and 1984. In the last several years The best is just reaching the playoffs. Tournament in 2017

Importantly, 2019 and 2021, the little lions were eliminated in the first round in both tournaments.

but with this time Not the same anymore

Under the guidance of new manager Lee Carsley, former Everton midfielder. Who moved from U-20s to replace Aidy Boothroyd, the young Lions line-up is pack with Premier League players and youngsters. giant team From the back to the front.

Whether Manchester City goalkeeper James Trafford , Max Aarons from Norwich, Levi Colville from Chelsea, Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Taylor Harwood-Bellis (Manchester City), Oliver Skipp (Tottenham Hotspur), Jacob Ramsey ( Villa), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Harvey Elliott (Liverpool), Angel Gomes (Lille, ex-Man United), Morgan Gibbs. -White (Forest), Emil Smith Rowe (Arsenal), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle), Cole Palmer ( Man City) or Noni Madueke (Chelsea)

England’s brutality clearly shown from the first round. Who went on to win the Czech Republic 2-0, Israel 2-0 and Germany 2-0, equal to 3 games, won in a row, scored 6 goals, didn’t lose a single goal.

Like in the last 8 teams, although shooting a little less but beat Portugal 1-0 (Anthony Gordon, 34), equal to winning without conceding a goal as before

And although they had to sacrifice strong Jacob Ramsey from Villa with a sprained ankle, he had to withdraw from the tournament. Making the playoffs against Israel was no problem at all. England were comfortable 3-0 with Morgan Gibbs-White, Cole Palmer and Cameron Archer (Villa’s 21-year-old striker) all checking the bill.

England entered the final with a winning streak.

Throughout the tournament, scoring 10 goals and not even getting a single shot into the net!

However, to bring this championship trophy Returning home for the first time in 39 years would not be easy at all.

Because competitors who come to win the championship including solid poke The owner of the most time champion like Spain

Krating Noi : Managed the team by Santi Denia, who has supervised every Spanish youth team. And the squad of players is strong, it’s La Liga and the big young teams are such as Gabriel Bega (Celta is a target for Manchester City and Liverpool), Hugo Guiliamon (Valencia ), Oihan Sanset (Bilbao), Alex Baena (Villarreal), Sergio Gomez (Manchester City), Abel Ruiz (Bra sega)